AdobeStock_215495750.jpeg

Why textile Industry ?

We have established that in order to thrive internationally, African companies need solid economic models, training, thorough management, but most of all, deep roots in the local and regional markets. Indeed, the overall potential of consumers in the ECOWAS area exceeds 300 million people.

Experience-sharing and successful role model entrepreneurs are structuring for building inclusive ecosystems for young entrepreneurs. And, one of the most promising yet underexploited sector in Benin, is textile industry.

According to AfDB, African clothing industry is a potential 31 billion dollars revenue. That means, it could become the second job provider for sub-Saharan countries, after agriculture. Benin being one important cotton fiber producer on the continent, its local textile industry should also be considered a strong sector for the economy.

But Benin textile industry is not to be limited to cotton fibres. During the WYDE forum, we intend to explore the potentials of the other natural fibres available, as well as potential development opportunities for manufactured textiles for domestic and professional uses.

WYDE 2022 forum in brief

How is it going to happen ?

During and after the WYDE forum 2019, local entrepreneurs and project holders have expressed the need to have experts sharing know-how and best practices, rather than theoretical knowledges. They were certain it would make valuable contribution to the sustainable economic development of their companies. Implementing management theories can be challenging. Very often, this is the cause of great economic ventures failure.

Moving from gathering knowledges to actual know-how and attitude, has become one strong baseline for WYDE project in Benin.

 

This year we have decided to offer an additional platform to the public, as part of the construction of an economically efficient and socially responsible ecosystem.

 

Phase 1 :  WYDE Academy

WYDE Academy intends to gather entrepreneurs for days of practical training, destined to reinforce their capabilities as business managers. One keynote speaker, specialized on the forum general theme, will join the group, in order to share some of their experience.

 

WYDE Academy will take place Tuesday, July 19th from 8:00am to 06:00pm and Thursday, July 21st from 8:00am to 6:00pm, at Aréolis Coworking in Cotonou

 

Register here : + 229 91 40 02 02

 

Phase 2 : WYDE Forum

WYDE forum then, will focus on textile industry and the opportunities it conveys. Through discussions and masterclasses, each aspect of the industry will be explored by actual field experts. Hence, we intend to bring concrete and long-term solutions to local entrepreneurs’ issues regarding production, organisation and distribution.

 

WYDE Forum will take place Monday, July 25th to Tuesday, July 26th 2022 from 8:00am to 7:00pm, at Aréolis Coworking in Cotonou.

 

Register here : + 229 91 40 02 02

AdobeStock_485905196.jpeg
AdobeStock_270562383.jpeg

Meet us
July 25-26, 2022, in Cotonou

AdobeStock_215495750.jpeg

Pourquoi le textile ?

La réussite des entreprises africaines sur la scène internationale, passe par une solide conception des modèles économiques, la formation, la rigueur dans la gestion, mais surtout et avant tout, un ancrage profond dans les marchés locaux et sous régionaux. En effet, le potentiel de consommateurs disponible dans la zone CEDEAO dépasse les 300 millions d’individus.

Le partage d’expérience et les modèles sociaux d’entrepreneurs qui réussissent dans leur domaine, sont structurants pour la construction d’écosystèmes inclusifs pour les jeunes entrepreneurs. L’un des secteurs à très fort potentiel, mais très peu exploité au Bénin, est celui du textile.

Selon la Banque Africaine de Développement, l’industrie textile-habillement africaine présente un potentiel de 31 milliards de dollars. Soit, pour les pays au sud du Sahara, le second secteur pourvoyeur d’emplois après l’agriculture. Le Bénin étant un des producteurs importants de la matière coton sur le continent, l’industrie textile locale présente, à priori, un potentiel formidable.

Mais le potentiel textile béninois ne se limite pas à la fibre coton. Au cours de ce forum, notre ambition est d’explorer les potentiels de développement des autres fibres naturelles disponibles, aussi bien que les potentiels de développement pour les textiles à usage domestique ou industriels.

Le forum EFJD 2022 en bref

Comment cela va se passer ?

Pendant et après le forum EFJD 2019, nous avons été sollicités par des entrepreneurs ou porteurs de projets, qui avaient besoin que des experts leur transmettent non pas des connaissances, mais plutôt du savoir-faire. Ils nous ont fait comprendre à quel point cela contribuerait au développement économique pérenne de leurs entreprises. La mise en œuvre des connaissances théoriques demeure un réel frein au développement solide des plus belles initiatives économiques.

Passer de l’accumulation de connaissance au savoir-faire et au savoir-être, est donc devenu une ligne directrice structurante pour la démarche EFJD au Bénin.

 

Cette année nous avons décidé d’offrir une plateforme supplémentaire au public, dans le cadre de la construction d’un écosystème économiquement performant et responsable socialement.

 

Phase 1 :  L’Académie EFJD

Nous voulons réunir une poignée d’entrepreneurs pour deux journées de formation et ateliers pratiques, destinées à dynamiser leurs capacités managériales, en tant qu’entrepreneurs. Un entrepreneur keynote speaker, spécialiste de la thématique du forum, interviendra pour une session de partage d’expérience.

 

L’académie EFJD se déroulera mardi 19 juillet 2022 de 8h à 18h et jeudi 21 juillet 2022 de 8h à 18h, dans les locaux Aréolis Coworking à Cotonou

 

Information et inscription : + 229 91 40 02 02

 

Phase 2 : Le forum EFJD

Cette année le forum EFJD va se focalisera sur la thématique de l’industrie textile et de ses opportunités pour le marché local. À travers des tables rondes et des Masterclass les sujets sont traités par des experts terrains, qui permettent aux entrepreneurs présents de trouver des solutions concrètes et durables à leurs problématiques de production, d’organisation et de distribution.

 

Le forum EFJD 2022 se déroulera  du lundi 25 juillet au mardi 26 juillet 2022, de 8h à 19h, dans les locaux Aréolis Coworking à Cotonou.

 

Information et inscription : + 229 91 40 02 02

AdobeStock_485905196.jpeg
AdobeStock_270562383.jpeg

Rendez-vous
25-26 juillet 2022, à Cotonou